reqopleisure.blogg.se

How to enable turbo boost i5 520m
How to enable turbo boost i5 520m













how to enable turbo boost i5 520m

I tried it several times and it's reproducible. By accident I noticed, when my PC turns off to power saving mode and I reactivate it with my Win 10 pin, the turbo boost works without any problems. There is no heat problem using ThrottleStop forcing the turbo multiplier. The BIOS doesn't allow me to change settings, but shows me that the max clock should be 2,5GHz. I already tried different power saving settings of my PC and battery-configurations. But I don't really want an off-site tool two boost my CPU, when it should do it by itself. I tried them all and also different Windows Versions but nothing helped, until I forced the multiplier to 25 with ThrottleStop, which was working really well. Acer already released special drivers and a BIOS activating the turbo boost. I've got some troubles with my Acer Aspire E5 571G with an intel i5 5200U and a nVidia GT 840m: Because of the poor performance of my system, I checked the CPU clock under stress and noticed, that the highest clock achieved was 2,2 GHz (measured with CPU-z and intel Tuning utility) when two cores were used.















How to enable turbo boost i5 520m